Tuesday, June 16, 2009

The Three O'Clock: Baroque Hoedown (1982) + Sixteen Tambourines (1983) [French Issues]

The songs on Baroque Hoedown have poppier vocals and equally engaging music. The addition of ex-Quick/Weirdos drummer Danny Benair also brought the quartet a harder edge. Don't miss their cover of the Easybeats' "Sorry."
Sixteen Tambourines is even better — an incredible full-length collection of chiming, memorable power pop tunes played and sung as if each track were likely to get played on every radio station coast-to-coast. Slick and inventive production by Earle Mankey delivers the songs (most co-written by guitarist Louis Gutierrez and bassist Michael Quercio) in utterly engaging style. Best numbers: "On My Own," "Jet Fighter," "And So We Run." Absolutely charming and remarkably memorable.

The band:

Michael Quercio - vocals, bass / Louis Gutierrez - guitar, vocals / Mike Mariano - keyboards, vocals / Danny Benair - drums

Baroque Hoedown tracks:

With A Cantaloupe Girlfriend / I Go Wild / Marjorie Tells Me / Sorry / As Real As Real / I Feel A Whole Lot Better / In Love In Too / Lucifer Sam

Sixteen Tambourines tracks:

Jet Fighter / Stupid Einstein / And So We Run / Fall To The Ground / A Day In Erotica / All In Good Time / Tomorrow / In My Own Time / On My Own / When Lightning Starts / Seeing Is Believing

The Three O'Clock - Baroque Hoedown
The Three O'Clock - Sixteen Tambourines

Password: PVAcblog

Bitrate: 320

Contents recovery record for repairing corrupted files with Repair Archive function of WinRAR (Alt+R).